Awards and certifications

People are central to success – that is our philosophy, and we are delighted that this is clearly visible outside our company too.

We are grateful to have received the following awards and certifications.

Bavaria’s Best 50

As a business, we always want to grow further and add to our successes. It’s something we are constantly working on, so we’re delighted to have received this honour from the Bavarian State Ministry.

+

Companies who identify new opportunities for growth and employment and who consistently exploit these are the pillar of our economy. They live and breathe entrepreneurship, assume responsibility and create jobs that lay the foundation for Bavaria’s high living standards.

To recognise this achievement, the Bavarian State Ministry for Economic Affairs and Media, Energy and Technology honours the fifty fastest-growing medium-sized companies with its Bavaria’s Best 50 award. The prize is awarded to Bavarian companies who have succeeded in increasing both their number of staff members and turnover at an above average rate in the past several years.

Company-based training is another key factor for business growth and sustainable economic success. It is also a measure of the corporate social responsibility demonstrated. For this reason, the achievements of training companies also take centre-stage in Bavaria’s Best 50. The Bavarian State Ministry for Economic Affairs and Media, Energy and Technology awards two companies with a special prize for their outstanding commitment to training within their own company.

Fair Company

Many of our staff members are graduates, interns and student trainees who contribute to our success in our core areas year after year. Because we see, know and value this, we have joined the Fair Company initiative.

+

Here the main career portal of the Handelsblatt publishing group honours companies who stand for ethical conduct in the working world and who give interns or graduates a fair chance to actively shape the present and be ready for the major challenges of the future. That’s why we’re looking for people to accompany us on this journey, help us to shape our many projects in a positive way, and continue to build on our positive image.

With regards to all Fair Companies in Germany:

  • Fair Companies don’t replace full-time positions with interns, volunteers or permanent employees.
  • Fair Companies don’t offer internships to university graduates who have applied for a permanent position.
  • Fair Companies don’t lure interns with the vague prospect of a subsequent full-time position.
  • Fair Companies offer internships for career guidance, primarily during the training phase.
  • Fair Companies pay interns adequate expenses.

Why do we do this? Because we’re investing in the future! For responsible dealings with both specialists and managers. To be fair to our interns and trainee students. Our mission – blu does both. We are setting the example that human action is compatible with success.

ISO 27001

We work with important documents and data on a daily basis. Protecting this information takes the highest priority. We have been 27001 ISMS certified since January 2017 so that all our staff members know how to safeguard information security. Staff members are trained on the requirements of this.

+

Nowadays the majority of companies rely on IT systems for all their key business processes. This brings an increased risk to information security from threats such as hacker attacks, data loss, disclosure and misuse of confidential information, or even terror attacks. If these attacks lead to data loss, theft of confidential data or damage to important systems and documents, this can have serious consequences for businesses. ISO 27001 is the international standard that describes best practice for information security management systems. It applies to private and public companies as well as charitable organisations, and sets out the requirements for the installation, implementation, monitoring and improvement of information security management systems (ISMS).

ISO 14001

We consider it extremely important to respect our environment and to protect it. In order to reinforce this commitment, blu Professionals has been ISO 14001 certified since January 2015, and consciously puts its environment management system into practice everyday.

+

Since 1996, ISO 14001 has constituted the basis for the set-up, implementation, monitoring and further development of environment management systems. It sets out the appropriate requirements applicable to organisations of all types and sizes and to different geographical, cultural and social conditions. Its main aim is to promote environmental protection and reduce pollution, in accordance with economic, social and political requirements. In addition, ISO 14001 is the basis for environment management system certification. It is part of a whole family of standards for environment management; however, it is the only certifiable standard. It makes invaluable suggestions on how to shape environment management systems in detail, such as for the very current areas of environmentally compatible product design and environmental communication.

ISO 9001

For us, client satisfaction comes first. In order to ensure that the quality of our service is optimal, we implement the ISO 9001 quality management standard in our working practice, and work to improve this on a continual basis. On 19 February 2013, blu Professionals GmbH passed its audit with flying colours and has been ISO 9001 certified ever since.

+

The ISO 9001 quality management standard is the most widespread and important standard in quality management (QM), both nationally and internationally. ISO 9001 certification is possible for businesses and organisations of all sizes and from all sectors; it lays the foundation for the continual improvement process of a company’s internal quality management system (QMS).

ISO 9001 sets out the minimum requirements of a quality management system to be implemented by businesses in order to fulfil client requirements as well as additional product and service quality requirements. Installing a QM system can lead, for example, to greater transparency of operational processes, increased client satisfaction, or a reduction in error rates and therefore costs.

Process orientation is a key tenet of ISO 9001. A process-oriented QM system accompanies all essential operational processes and puts them to the test. This means that opportunities for optimisation can be discovered even in good organisations.

Global Compact

As a signatory of the United Nations Global Compact, we support its 
ten principles and align our Corporate Responsibility Principles and Guidelines with them.

+

Human rights

  • Principle 1: Businesses should support and respect the protection of internationally proclaimed human rights within their sphere of influence; and
  • Principle 2: make sure that they are not complicit in human rights abuses.

Labour standards

  • Principle 3: Businesses should uphold the freedom of association and the effective recognition of the right to collective bargaining;
  • Principle 4: the elimination of all forms of forced and compulsory labour;
  • Principle 5: the effective abolition of child labour; and
  • Principle 6: the elimination of discrimination in respect of employment and occupation.Environment

Environment protection

  • Principle 7: Businesses should support a precautionary approach to environmental challenges;
  • Principle 8: undertake initiatives to promote greater environmental responsibility; and
  • Principle 9: encourage the development and diffusion of environmentally friendly technologies.

Anti-corruption

  • Principle 10: Businesses should work against corruption in all its forms, including extortion and bribery.

Top Employer

For us, cooperation means above all valuing our employees and supporting them fully. That’s why we’re delighted that blu Professionals has been awarded the title of Germany’s Top Employer among medium-sized companies three times in a row.

+

By focusing on staff orientation, we ensure that people are developing both personally and professionally. This is the foundation for business growth, as well as for continual improvement and development. Top Employer certification is only awarded to companies that have proven that they meet the highest standards of human resources management. The Top Employers Institute certifies employers with outstanding personnel management and strategies worldwide. The first step in the certification process is to participate in the HR Best Practices Survey: a detailed survey on HR processes and structures within the company. There are a number of subsequent stages to the process: Once the HR Best Practices Survey has been submitted, the Top Employers Institute verifies the collected data in a multi-stage review process. Following validation, one of the ‚Big 5‘ independent accounting firms audits the analysis and review processes, as well as the data provided by the participating companies. All participating companies must meet an internationally defined minimum standard in order to be certified as a Top Employer.

In order to optimise your use of our website, blu Professionals uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our use of cookies and the tracking on our facebook page. Please read our Data Privacy Statement for more information. OK

Auszeichnungen

Der Mensch im Mittelpunkt – das ist unsere Philosophie und wir freuen uns, dass das ganz offensichtlich auch außerhalb unserer Firma deutlich ankommt.

Wir bedanken uns für die folgenden Auszeichnungen.

Bayerns Best 50

Als Unternehmen wollen wir immer weiter wachsen und unsere Erfolge steigern. Daran arbeiten wir kontinuierlich und freuen uns deshalb über die Ehrung vom Bayerischen Staatsministerium.

+

Unternehmer, die neue Chancen für Wachstum und Beschäftigung aufspüren und diese konsequent nutzen, sind das Rückgrat unserer Wirtschaft. Sie leben Unternehmertum, übernehmen Verantwortung und schaffen die Arbeitsplätze, die die Grundlage für den hohen Lebensstandard in Bayern bilden.

Um diese Leistung anzuerkennen, ehrt das Bayerische Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft und Medien, Energie und Technologie mit der Auszeichnung Bayerns Best 50 jedes Jahr die 50 wachstumsstärksten, mittelständischen Unternehmen aus. Der Preis zeichnet solche bayerischen Unternehmen aus, die in den letzten Jahren die Zahl ihrer Mitarbeiter und ihren Umsatz überdurchschnittlich steigern konnten.

Auch die betriebliche Ausbildung ist eine zentrale Stellschraube für unternehmerisches Wachstum und nachhaltigen wirtschaftlichen Erfolg. Gleichzeitig ist sie Ausdruck gelebter gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung des Unternehmers. Deshalb rücken die Leistungen der Ausbildungs­betriebe bei Bayerns Best 50 ebenfalls ins Rampenlicht. Das Bayerische Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft und Medien, Energie und Technologie verleiht deshalb an zwei Unternehmen einen Sonderpreis für herausragendes Engagement bei der Ausbildung im eigenen Betrieb.

Fair Company

Zu unseren Mitarbeitern zählen viele Absolventen, Praktikanten und Werkstudenten, die Jahr für Jahr in unseren Kernbereichen ihren Beitrag zu unserem Erfolg leisten. Weil wir das sehen, wissen und wertschätzen, haben wir uns der Initiative Fair Company angeschlossen.

+

Das zentrale Karriere-Portal der Verlagsgruppe Handelsblatt zeichnet hier Unternehmen aus, die für ethisches Handeln in der Arbeitswelt stehen und Praktikanten bzw. Absolventen eine faire Chance geben, die Gegenwart aktiv zu gestalten und für die großen Herausforderungen der Zukunft bereit zu sein. Deshalb suchen wir Menschen, die mit uns diesen Weg gehen, die gemeinsam mit uns die vielen Projekte positiv gestalten und unser positives Image weiter prägen.

Für alle Fair Companies in Deutschland gilt:

  • Fair Companies ersetzen keine Vollzeitstellen durch Praktikanten, Volontäre, oder Dauer-Aushilfen
  • Fair Companies vertrösten keinen Hochschulabsolventen, der sich auf eine feste Stelle beworben hat, mit einem Praktikum.
  • Fair Companies ködern keine Praktikanten mit der vagen Aussicht auf eine anschließende Vollzeitstelle.
  • Fair Companies bieten Praktika zur beruflichen Orientierung vornehmlich während der Ausbildungsphase an.
  • Fair Companies zahlen Praktikanten eine adäquate Aufwandsentschädigung.

Warum tun wir das? Weil wir in die Zukunft investieren! Verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit den Fach- und Führungskräften. Fair zu unseren Praktikanten und Werkstudenten. Unsere Mission – blu verbindet. Wir setzen ein Zeichen, dass menschliches Handeln und Erfolg vereinbar sind.

 

ISO 27001

Wir arbeiten tagtäglich mit wichtigen Dokumenten und Daten. Höchste Priorität hat dabei der Schutz dieser Informationen. Damit alle unsere Mitarbeiter wissen, wie die Informationssicherheit gewährleistet wird, haben wir seit Januar 2017 die 27001 ISMS-Zertifizierung, deren Anforderungen in Mitarbeiterschulungen weitergegeben werden.

+

Heutzutage verlassen sich die meisten Unternehmen bei allen kritischen Unternehmensprozessen auf Systeme der Informationstechnik (IT). Damit steigt auch das Risiko für die Informationssicherheit durch Bedrohungen, wie z.B. Hackerangriffen, Datenverlust, Offenlegung und Missbrauch vertraulicher Informationen oder sogar terroristischen Anschlägen. Führen diese Angriffe zu Datenverlust, zum Diebstahl vertraulicher Daten oder zu Schäden an wichtigen Systemen und Dokumenten, so kann dies für Unternehmen gravierende Folgen haben. Die ISO 27001 ist die international führende Norm für Informationssicherheits-Managementsysteme. Sie gilt für privatwirtschaftliche und öffentliche Unternehmen sowie gemeinnützige Organisationen und definiert die Forderungen für die Einführung, Umsetzung, Überwachung und Verbesserung eines Informationssicherheits-Managementsystems (ISMS).

ISO 14001

Uns ist es äußerst wichtig, auf unsere Umwelt zu achten und sie zu schützen. Um das zu bestärken, ist blu Professionals seit Januar 2015 ISO 14001 zertifiziert und setzt ihr Umweltmanagementsystem bewusst im Alltag um.

+

Seit 1996 bildet die Norm ISO 14001 die Grundlage für Aufbau, Einführung, Überwachung und Weiterentwicklung von Umweltmanagementsystemen. Sie legt entsprechende Forderungen fest, die auf Organisationen jeder Art und Größe sowie auf unterschiedliche geografische, kulturelle und soziale Bedingungen anwendbar sind. Das übergeordnete Ziel ist, den Umweltschutz zu fördern und Umweltbelastungen zu verringern – im Einklang mit wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und politischen Erfordernissen. Die ISO 14001 ist gleichzeitig auch die Grundlage für die Zertifizierung von Umweltmanagementsystemen. Sie ist Teil einer ganzen Normen-Familie für Umweltmanagement – allerdings ist sie die einzige zertifizierungsfähige Norm. Sie gibt wertvolle Anregungen zur Ausgestaltung des Umweltmanagementsystems im Detail, z. B. für die sehr aktuellen Bereiche einer umweltverträglichen Produktgestaltung und der umweltbezogenen Kommunikation.

ISO 9001

Die Kundenzufriedenheit steht bei uns an erster Stelle. Um unsere Dienstleistungsqualität zu sichern, setzen wir die Qualitätmanagement-Norm ISO 9001 bei unserer Arbeit um und arbeiten kontinuierlich daran weiter. Die blu Professionals GmbH hat das Audit am 19. Februar 2013 mit Bravur bestanden und ist seitdem ISO 9001 zertifiziertes Unternehmen.

+

Die Qualitätsmanagement-Norm ISO 9001 ist national und international die meist verbreitete und bedeutendste Norm im Qualitätsmanagement (QM). Eine Zertifizierung nach ISO 9001 ist für Unternehmen und Organisationen aller Größen und in allen Branchen möglich und bildet die Basis für den kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess des unternehmensinternen Qualitätsmanagementsystems (QMS).

Die ISO 9001 legt die Mindestanforderungen an ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem fest, die von Unternehmen umzusetzen sind, um die Kundenanforderungen sowie weitere Anforderungen an die Produkt- bzw. Dienstleistungsqualität zu erfüllen. Mit der Einführung eines QM-Systems kann zum Beispiel die Transparenz betrieblicher Abläufe erhöht werden, eine höhere Kundenzufriedenheit erzielt werden oder die Fehlerquote und somit Kosten gesenkt werden.

Ein wesentlicher Grundsatz der ISO 9001 ist die Prozessorientierung. Ein prozessorientiertes QM-System begleitet alle wesentlichen betrieblichen Prozesse und stellt diese auf den Prüfstand. Dadurch können auch bei guten Organisationen Optimierungsmöglichkeiten aufgedeckt werden.

Global Compact

Als Unterzeichner des Global Compact der Vereinten Nationen unterstützen wir dessen 
zehn Prinzipien und richten unsere Grundsätze und Richtlinien im Bereich 
der Unternehmensverantwortung daran aus.

+

Menschenrechte

  • Prinzip 1: Unternehmen sollen den Schutz der internationalen Menschenrechte innerhalb ihres Einflussbereichs unterstützen und achten und
  • Prinzip 2: sicherstellen, dass sie sich nicht an Menschenrechtsverletzungen mitschuldig machen.

Arbeitsnormen

  • Prinzip 3: Unternehmen sollen die Vereinigungsfreiheit und die wirksame Anerkennung des Rechts auf Kollektivverhandlungen wahren sowie ferner für
  • Prinzip 4: die Beseitigung aller Formen der Zwangsarbeit,
  • Prinzip 5: die Abschaffung der Kinderarbeit und,
  • Prinzip 6: die Beseitigung von Diskriminierung bei Anstellung und Beschäftigung eintreten.

Umweltschutz

  • Prinzip 7: Unternehmen sollen im Umgang mit Umweltproblemen einen vorsorgenden Ansatz unterstützen,
  • Prinzip 8: Initiativen ergreifen, um ein größeres Verantwortungsbewusstsein für die Umwelt zu erzeugen und
  • Prinzip 9: die Entwicklung und Verbreitung umweltfreundlicher Technologien fördern.

Korruptionsbekämpfung

  • Prinzip 10: Unternehmen sollen gegen alle Arten der Korruption eintreten, einschließlich Erpressung und Bestechung.

Top Arbeitgeber

Kooperation bedeutet für uns vor allem, unsere Mitarbeiter wert zu schätzen und sie intensiv zu betreuen. Umso mehr freut es uns, dass die blu Professionals drei Mal in Folge zum Top Arbeitgeber Deutschlands für den Mittelstand ausgezeichnet wurde.

+

Wer Mitarbeiterorientierung ins Zentrum stellt, sorgt dafür, dass sich Menschen persönlich wie professionell weiterentwickeln. Dies ist die Grundlage für Unternehmenswachstum und kontinuierliche Verbesserung und Weiterentwicklung. Die Top Arbeitgeber Zertifizierung erhalten nur Unternehmen, die bewiesen haben, dass sie höchste Standards im Personalmanagement erfüllen. Das Top Employers Institute zertifiziert weltweit Arbeitgeber mit herausragender Personalführung und -strategie. Der erste Schritt im Zertifizierungsprozess ist die Teilnahme am HR Best Practices Survey: einer detaillierten Bestandsaufnahme der HR Prozesse und Strukturen innerhalb des Unternehmens. Der Prozess durchläuft mehrere Etappen: Nach Übermittlung des HR Best Practices Survey verifiziert das Top Employers Institute, in einem mehrstufigen Prüfprozess, die erhobenen Daten. Im Anschluss an die Validierung, auditiert eines der unabhängigen Big-5 Wirtschaftsprüfungsunternehmen alle Analyse- und Prüfprozesse sowie die von den teilnehmenden Unternehmen zur Verfügung gestellten Daten. Alle teilnehmenden Unternehmen müssen einen international festgelegten Mindeststandard erfüllen, um als Top Employer zertifiziert zu werden.